ada SISI lain untuk semua CERITA…

cuma sebuah depersonifikasi dari jiwa-jiwa yang malang-melintang di dunia…

Before dawn.

with one comment

Okay peeps, I haven’t finished the second day journal yet. Partly studying, partly writing and partly hanging out with peeps. I thought I should utilize these last days as an undergrad as much as possible. But not to overkill it.

So there goes one saying, the night is darkest before dawn. Well, at 3 AM even the frogs don’t make a sound. TV usually have nothing but old movies playing with commercial break of the station promoting its own prime time shows. Even the drunkards must have fallen asleep. Only the night clubs are playing the loudest music to counter the silence. But they, as well, close around 4 and only on weekends. To make things creepier, there’s only scratching of head or pen on the paper from you guys, the stressed-out students trying in desperate attempt of last minute studying to save your exams as the result of your one semester of ignorance or laze.

Of course there’s a cliche philosophical meaning behind it. But the phrase just occurred to me suddenly and I don’t wanna over-think it.  Especially when I need to wake up early in the morning and I have a list of things to do today from studying, writing, and preparing a nice CV.

Cheers,

Jonx

Oh no, I still have laundry to pick up… Or should I leave it till morning? It’s inside the dryer anyway, so it won’t stink. Ah, I should just get my ass up and get it over with. Geezzz…

Cheers again,

Jonx

Written by dj

April 18, 2010 at 3:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Night seems to be extra long when I’m holding the pen and writing on the paper..

    One more month… and everything will “end”.. would this moment last forever? will I remember what is happening in 10, 20, or 30 years from now? 🙂

    Alex

    April 18, 2010 at 8:06 am


Leave a Reply

