ada SISI lain untuk semua CERITA…

cuma sebuah depersonifikasi dari jiwa-jiwa yang malang-melintang di dunia…

I’m ready to go anywhere.

leave a comment »

This is a video of Bob Dylan’s concert at Newport Folk Festival back in 1965. He asked the audience for a harmonica and somebody did bring it. In the ’60s people bring harmonica to a concert? How cool was that!

On the other hand, Mr. Tambourine Man is one of the coolest of Dylan’s songs. I think it captured very nicely a youth’s restlessness for adventure, more than anything else. Although for some it might sound like a song about weeds and LSD. But for me, the forst time I heard this it sounds like somebody’s hoping for an adventure.

I’m ready to go anywhere, I’m ready for to fade
Into my own parade, cast your dancing spell my way,
I promise to go under it.

Cheers,

Jonx.

p.s. I know most of you who read this will find that my taste is sometimes uncommon. But I did enforce the taste of classic movies to some friends, so I’m gonna say the same thing on this. If you can’t take ’60s music, bear with it for a while and read the lyrics, slowly you’ll find appreciation in it and suddenly it’ll sound real cool. Mostly it’ll work if you have a bit of interest to history or prominent figures in the past (not like Napoleon but more like MLK).

p.p.s. After this post I will start on doing something a bit different. It’ll be more like blogging but in a different way. Just wait and see..haha…

Written by dj

January 23, 2010 at 4:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

